Alumni Engagement

Mission Statement

It is our endeavour to network the alumni with the present institution and its present students with a commitment to harness the values of education to promote a harmonious and healthy society through constructive collaboration.

The institute has functional alumni association named as “JAIHIND ALUMNI ASSOCIATION” which functions under Zulal Bhilajirao Patil College formerly known as Jaihind College. Our alumni are in various parts of the world. Some of our distinguished alumni are working in various sectors of society like academic, research, political, social etc.

The college in coordination with Alumni Association organizes alumni meet every year. College provides funding to association. The former students of the college at the level of the respective departments are linked with one another through social media like WhatsApp and facebook group.


Advisory Committee

  • Dr. P. H. Pawar (Principal)
  • Dr. A. A. Patil (Vice Principal)
  • Dr. Sharda. J. Shitole (Vice Principal)
  • Dr. Vidya Patil (Vice Principal)
  • Dr. C. N. Pagare (Vice Principal)
  • Mr. A. N. Kharwandikar

Adhoc Committee

  • Mr. Girish B. Desale (President)
  • Mr. Dipak S. Chaudhari (Secretary)
  • Mrs. Kalpana R. Patil (Treasurer)

Alumni Activities

  • Interactions among the alumni of the college through annual get-together named as "RunanuBandh"
  • Arrange get-together outside the college and in other cities.
  • Suggestions and feedbacks received from the alumni regarding the academic improvement are considered positively by the college and also constructive suggestions on curriculum, quality improvement & infrastructure are taken into considerations.
  • Provide financial aid to economically poor students in the college through “Vidyarthi sahayyak Samiti”
  • Donating books to the college / department
  • Work as resource persons, Arrange guest lectures’ of eminent alumni and felicitation of distinguished personalities.
  • Arrange the Training and Placement for the students
  • Supporting students for competitive exams.
  • Serving as a teaching and non-teaching staff members.

Our Pride

Sr. No.

Name of the Alumni

Position held



Mr. Ram Shankar Shinde

Cabinet Minister
Water Conservation,Protocol,
Karjat-Jamkhed Assembly


Ms. Nilima Mishra

Social Worker
(Ramon Magsaysay Award Winner 2011, Padmashree Award 2012)


Mr. Sanjeev Dahiwadkar

President & CEO,IndiSoft LLC, USA


Mr. Vinayak Chavan

First Secretary(Press) Counselor Indian Embassy, Beijing, China


Dr. Mahendra Shirsath

Deputy Director ( Tech.) EIC, Ministry Of Commerce and Industries, Government Of India , New Delhi


Mr. Hitendra Marathe

Colonel Army
[2 Sena Medal Recipient]


Mr. Hemraj Bagul

Senior Asst. director(Info) at DGIPR, Mantralaya, Govt. of Maharashtra


Mr. B. B. Patil

Registrar , NMU, Jalgaon.


Mr. Sachin Goswami

Director, Marathi Serials, Drams & Movies – Mumbai.


Mr. Nitin Baviskar

PN Automation INC., USA.


Mr. Mahendra Marathe

S/W Project Manager, USA


Mr. Nitin Bang

Businessman, President Dhule Industrial Corporation


Mr. A. C. Natu

Civil Judge, Mumbai.


Mr. Girish Kulkarni

Project Director, Asha Foundation's INDEEA, Jalgaon.Career Counsellor and Guide,16PF Psychometric Test Assessor, Soft Skill Trainer


Mr. Bhupendra Lahamage

Corporate Member & Political Leader

Alumni Registration

Personal Details
First name *
Middle name
Last name *
Address *
Contact Number *
Email *
Last Year In Jaihind
Degree Level Post Graduation Graduation
Passing Year *
Subject *
Current Job Details
Designation *
Name of Company *
Company address *